Calendar

The AJL Preschool closely follows the Bridgeport Public School calendar

AJLP closely follows the Bridgeport Public Schools Calendars:

Download the Bridgeport 2017-2018 School Calendar


AJL Preschool Calendar 2017 – 2018 

Wednesday, September 6:  Open House (9-10:30 am OR 4:30-6 pm)

Thursday, September 7:  First day of school

Thursday, September 21:  School closed – Rosh Hashanah

Monday, October 9:  School closed – Italian Heritage Day

Wednesday, October 25:  ½ day – dismiss at 12:30 pm *bring lunch

Tuesday, November 7:  School closed – Election Day

Friday, November 10:  School closed – Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 16: Alumni Reunion afternoon (2-3 pm)

Monday, November 20:  CONFERENCES – starting at 3 pm
Tuesday, November 21:  ½ day – Dismiss at 12:30 pm* – CONFERENCES following

November 22-24 (Wed-Fri):  School closed – Thanksgiving recess

Wednesday, December 13:  ½ day – dismiss at 12:30 pm*

Wednesday, December 20:  ½ day – Holiday party at 10:30 am

December 21 – January 1:  School closed – Holiday Recess
Tuesday, January 2: Back to school

Wednesday, January 10:  ½ day – dismiss at 12:30 pm*

Monday, January 15:  School closed – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

February 16-20 (Fri-Tues):  School closed – Presidents’ day Weekend

Wednesday, March 14:  ½ day – dismiss at 12:30 pm*

Friday, March 30: School closed – Good Friday

Thursday, April 5:  CONFERENCES – starting at 2 pm
Friday, April 6:  ½ day – dismiss at 12:30 pm* – CONFERENCES

April 9-13 (Mon-Fri):  School closed – Spring recess

Wednesday, May 9: ½ day – dismiss at 12:30 pm*

May 25-28 (Fri-Mon):  School closed – Memorial Weekend

Saturday, June 2: Fun Walk at St. Mary’s-By-The-Sea at 11 am

Thursday, June 7:  Last day of School – GRADUATION/MOVING UP at 11 am followed by lunch with families

* Parents should bring LUNCH on any day when we have a 1/2 day dismissal!