(203) 333-2211
246 Lenox Avenue, Bridgeport, CT 06605

Calendar

icon-calendar

Adam J. Lewis Academy closely follows the Bridgeport Public Schools calendar.

AJLA 2018-2019 SCHOOL CALENDAR


Wednesday, September 5:
Open House 5:00-7:00 p.m.
– PreK: 5:00-6:00 p.m. (Presentation at 5:30 p.m.)
– Kindergarten: 6:00-7:00 p.m. (Presentation at 6:30 p.m.)

Thursday, September 6: First day of school

Monday, September 10: School closed – Rosh Hashanah

Tuesday, September 11: First Late Day

Thursday, September 13: Parent Workshop**

Wednesday, September 19: School closed – Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 3: Parent Workshop**

Monday, October 8: School closed – Italian Heritage Day

Wednesday, October 24: 1/2 day – 12:30 p.m. dismissal*

Tuesday, November 6: School closed – Election Day

Thursday, November 8: Parent Workshop**

Monday, November 12: School closed – Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 15: Alumni Reunion (2:00-3:00 p.m.)

Monday, November 19: CONFERENCES – starting at 2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 20: 1/2 day – 12:30 p.m. dismissal*; CONFERENCES following

November 21-23 (Wed-Fri): School closed – Thanksgiving break

Tuesday, December 4: Parent Workshop**

Wednesday, December 12: 1/2 day – 12:30 p.m. dismissal*

Wednesday, December 19: 1/2 day – Holiday party at 10:30 a.m.

December 20-January 1 (Thurs-Tues): School closed – Holiday recess

Wednesday, January 2: Back to school

Wednesday, January 9: 1/2 day – 12:30 p.m. dismissal*

Thursday, January 10: Parent Workshop**

Monday, January 21: School closed – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Wednesday, February 6: Parent Workshop**

February 15-19 (Fri-Tues): School closed – Presidents’ Day Weekend

Thursday, March 7: Parent Workshop**

Wednesday, March 13: 1/2 day – 12:30 p.m. dismissal*

Wednesday, April 10: Parent Workshop**

April 15-19 (Mon-Fri): School closed – Spring recess

Tuesday, May 7: CONFERENCES – starting at 2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8: 1/2 day – 12:30 p.m. dismissal*; CONFERENCES following

Thursday, May 9: Parent Workshop**

May 24-27 (Fri-Mon): School closed – Memorial Day Weekend

Wednesday, May 29: End of year BBQ (Rain Date: Thursday, May 30)

Wednesday, June 5: Last day of school
– Student drop-off: 8:45 a.m.
– Graduation/Moving Up Ceremony: 11:00 a.m.
– Reception: Noon

*All 12:30 p.m. dismissals, please bring lunch.

**All Parent Workshops run from 5:30-6:45 p.m.